Hadash-Ta’al List

The Hadash-Ta’al electoral list was created in February 2019 to contest the 2019 Israeli legislative elections. 

Hadash-Ta’al won 6 Knesset seats in the April 2019 elections: Ayman Odeh; Ahmad Tibi; Aida Touma-Sliman; Osama Sa’adi; Ofer Cassif; and Yousef Jabareen.

As its name indicates, it was formed of two parties: the Arab-Jewish Hadash led by Aman Odeh, and the Arab nationalist Ta’al led by Ahmad Tibi.The formation of the Hadash-Ta’al list followed the dissolution of the Joint List which had acted as a united slate for the four main Arab political parties in Israel between 2015-2019. The Joint List was re-created in June 2019 ahead of the September 2019 elections.