ECFR has brought together a distinguished Council of over 300 Members – politicians, decision makers, thinkers and business people from the EU’s member states and candidate countries – which meets once a year as a full body. Through geographical and thematic task forces, members provide ECFR staff with advice and feedback on policy ideas and help with ECFR’s activities within their own countries. The Council is chaired by Carl Bildt, Lykke Friis and Norbert Röttgen.

Polish members of ECFR Council:

  • Edwin Bendyk – President of the Board, Stefan Batory Foundation; writer and journalist at the Polityka weekly
  • Mikołaj Dowgielewicz – Deputy Secretary General of the European Investment Bank
  • Danuta Hübner – former Member of the European Parliament; former European Commissioner
  • Leszek Jażdżewski – Editor-in-chief of LIBERTÉ!
  • Joanna Maćkowiak-Pandera – Founder and President of Forum Energii
  • Henryka Mościcka-Dendys – Undersecretary of State at the Polish Ministry of Foreign Affairs 
  • Andrzej Olechowski – former Minister of Foreign Affairs
  • Katarzyna Pełczyńska-Nałęcz – Minister of Funds and Regional Policy
  • Marek Prawda – Undersecretary of State at the Polish Ministry of Foreign Affairs 
  • Patrycja Sasnal – Head of the Research Office, Polish Institute of International Affairs
  • Radosław Sikorski – Minister of Foreign Affairs of Poland
  • Wawrzyniec Smoczyński – Founder of Polityka Insight
  • Aleksander Smolar – Former President of the Board, Stefan Batory Foundation
  • Rafał Trzaskowski – Mayor of Warsaw; former Secretary of State for European Affairs
  • Karolina Wigura – Head of the political section, Kultura Liberalna
  • Maciej Witucki – President of Confederation Lewiatan