This page was archived on October 2020.





APEC – Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation

ASEAN – Association of Southeast Asian Nations

ASEM – Asia-Europe Meeting

ATT – Arms Trade Treaty

AU – African Union

BIT  –  Bilateral Investment Treaty

CAR – Central African Republic

COP21 – The 21st session of the Conference of the Parties to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change.

CSDP – Common Security and Defence Policy of the European Union 

DCFTA – Deep and Comprehensive Free Trade Association

EEAS – European External Action Service

ENP – European Neighbourhood Policy

EULEX – EU Rule of Law Mission in Kosovo

EUFOR RCA – European Union Force in the Central African Republic

FTA – Free Trade Association

GCC – Gulf Cooperation Council

GSP+ – An extension to the EU’s Generalised Scheme of Preferences for developing countries that have proved commitment to sustainable development and good governance.

ICC – International Criminal Court

ICTY – International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia

ISIS  – Islamic State of Iraq and al-Sham

IMF – International Monetary Fund

JHA Council – Justice and Home Affairs Council of the EU

JPoA  – Joint Plan of Action

LNG – Liquefied Natural Gas

MDGs – Millennium Development Goals

MENA  –  Middle East and North Africa

MEP – Member of the European Parliament

MEPP – Middle East Peace Process

NDRC – China’s National Development and Reform Commission

ODIHR – The OSCE’s Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights

OSCE – Organisation for Security and Cooperation in Europe

OPCW – Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons

RMB – renminbi              

TTIP  –  Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership

UAE – United Arab Emirates

WFP – World Food Programme

WHO – World Health Organisation

WMD – Weapon of Mass Destruction

WTO – World Trade Organisation